The Truth Behind the Climate Pledges

Sir Robert Watson (United Kingdom), former Chair of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) and the Intergovernmental Platform on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services (IPBES), World Bank’s Chief Scientist for Sustainable Development and a White House Senior Adviser.

Dr. James J. McCarthy (United States), former Co-Chair of the IPCC Working Group II. He is Professor of Oceanography at Harvard University. He served as President of the American Association for the Advancement of Science and as Chair of the Board of Directors for the Union of Concerned Scientists. He is the winner of the 2018 Tyler Prize for Environmental Achievement.

Dr. Pablo Canziani (Argentina), former Lead Author of the IPCC Working Group I and chapter author of UNEP/WMO Quadrennial Ozone Assessments. He is a Senior Scientist at the National Scientific and Technical Research Council and Professor at the National Technological University in Argentina. He is Co-founder and a Member of UNESCO’s Regional Center for Climate Change and Decision-Making in Latin America and Academic of the Argentine Academy of Environmental Sciences. 

Prof. Dr. Nebojsa Nakicenovic (Austria), Director of The World In 2050. He was the Deputy Director General of IIASA and is a tenured Professor of Energy Economics at Vienna University of Technology (TU Wien). He was a Convening Lead Author of the IPCC Working Group III, Convening Lead Author of the Special Report on Emissions Scenarios, a Member of the United Nations Secretary General High-Level Technical Group and the Co-chair of the Global Carbon Project.

Liliana Hisas (Argentina), Executive Director of the Universal Ecological Fund and coordinator of the project Acting on Climate Together.


error: Content is protected !!